The pants brought me closer to you

I found the perfect pair of jeans and it was glorious. Not magical like bringing people together magical but magical like went to Savers and found a pair of designer jeans that fit me perfectly, even if they are a bit loose in the waist, which happens to be the waist size I had in high school but haven’t fit into in years magical. And maybe they are magical enough to be Sisterhood of the Traveling pants, little girl talking about the pants on her deathbed, magical- they are THAT good.

Bailey of Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, makes me and ro cry everytime

So here’s the story, I really wanted a cigarette. I called our mom to make me feel better, she started smoking when she was 15 and quit at the age of 22, sound familiar? So anyway, she was super sweet and told me to go shopping. I decided to go to Savers, as I’m unemployed so money is tight. There I found the PERFECT pants. First of all, they were Sevens, normally about $180.00. Back in the day, I bought a pair of Sevens for full price- unfortunately, the idea of buying designer pants went out the door a long time ago when stuff like putting gas in my car and buying groceries became priorities.

Second of all, they were my size. In fact, they were a size smaller than my normal waist size. So trying them on and finding them to be a bit loose in the waist was a great feeling! Third, all Sevens are hemmed to be a 34-36 inch leg and then expected to be tailored. I am super short, I only have about a 30 inch leg- which is very hard to find. Anyway, they were the exact right length- no need to be hemmed! The fourth and best part of the story was the price- $14.00! It was a pants miracle!

So here are the lovely pants, as well as a great new pair of shoes I bought. The shoes are Steve Madden- originally $90.00, I bought them at Ross on clearance for $10.00. I am so surprised by my great deal finding ability.

January 18 2010

January 18 2010

Leave a Reply

